Where to get Option education

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fibtrader, Dec 3, 2016.

1. fibtrader

fibtrader New Member

I am new to CD and want to thank Tom, Dan, Jim and all the members for presenting outstanding trading education. It is deeply appreciated.
    I want to improve my level of option trading knowledge and request some recommendations on educational courses. It appears that while there are service offered (I am an RTT subscriber), members appear to have experience in multiple strategies: CD mentorship, John Locke's M3 strategy/mentorship, space trip, Tony Sizemore concepts, etc. Where would you suggest I start learning to build a strong foundation in option fundamentals/ (Greeks, second order Greeks, strategies, etc)? I am one of those first born, over-achievers and want to really understand how options work. :) Thank you in advance for your assistance.

2. Marcas

Marcas Well-Known Member

Hi fibtrader,
    imho, it all depends what level of trading/knowledge you are in. For example if you are in low-mid level (whatever it means, but I think that options tradin appeals to you at this point) you may try many ways without committing any serious money to any. Try everything, learn as much as you can and find out what resonates with you. Then, lets call it mid-mid, follow and learn more about 2 to four ways of trading. If you are ok with it then go in depth and donn't worry about levels you are in, just follow your path.

3. ACS

ACS Well-Known Member

Welcome, the CBOE has an education section on their web site that has a full program of basic to advanced courses and a ton of webinars all for free. The Capital Discussions member library has webinars that cover a wide range of topics and John Locke gives a free webinar every Monday morning that covers his strategies. You can watch the recordings if you cannot see the live presentation. That should keep you busy!

Paul Demers likes this.
  4. Trader G

Trader G Well-Known Member