Restore Previous Version

Discussion in 'OptionVue Feature Requests' started by tom, Jun 24, 2017.

  1. tom

    tom Administrator Staff Member

    Since OptionVue does not use the Windows registry, when the software processes an update, make the first step to copy the entire C:\OpVue8 directory structure to a hidden directory. Then add a button or link to restore the previous version. The software would merely have to copy the old files back to the C:\OpVue8 folder.

    James Hogan said this would save a LOT of time for sales and support when there is a new release.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice