Quantcast
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nested Iron Condor vs Weirdor Trades

Discussion in 'Options' started by Raj K, May 3, 2016.

1. Raj K

Raj K Member

Hi All,

I am new member here and first of all I would like to thank all of the members who have contributed in the forum and there is a genuine sense of community here. Some of the posts here have helped me to understand far more in terms of what to expect in options trading then any other forum or book I have read so far.

I am an intermediate trader who has been paper trading for more then a year and understand all the basics of options. Before that I was doing ok in spot forex but part-time day trading a session was really stressful and to be directionally right most of the times is not easy. When I learned about directional neutral options strategies like IC I was hooked this was almost a year back. Have been paper trading and learning at the same time. I wish I had joined this forum a year earlier my many open questions have been answered in many threads here.

So far my personal comfort level is more with Iron condor trades and adjustment as opposed to BB ( as I have paper traded them more). It looks like based on previous inputs in other threads here M3 and/or Weirdor are best recommended to start as an option strategies to learn while you learn.

It would really help if members here have traded either Nested IC and/or Weirdor trades from Amy and their experiences (pros and cons). Also what type of minimum account size is required to trade either of the strategies. I am trying to start small (around 10 k to 20 k) when I go live.

All your help is appreciated.

Last edited: May 3, 2016
  2. Jonathan

Jonathan Active Member