Quantcast
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Luke's Trade Journal

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Luke, Mar 9, 2017.

1. Luke

Luke Well-Known Member

Hey guys,
    This is my first post here. I just came over from another forum that's kind of dried up on the options training and that's what I'm looking for. The short story of where I am now is that I'm done gambling with options and I'm pursuing a more balanced risk management approach and taking some directional trades to supplement the delta neutral, theta positive trades. I am definitely still in the learning phase, but I'm now learning with live money, which I've been trading now for about two months. That's not including the 13+ years of options "trading" where I experienced some wild swings and some great highs and big lows, but I forced myself into paper trading and now I'm back to live trading.

The purpose of this thread is to solicit feedback on trades I'm putting on, prompt discussion and/or questions about my developing style as a trader, and help to keep me accountable. I've learned a lot from KevinS and I'm on this site because of his prompting. Two things I've heard him encourage us to do is develop and stick to a trade plan and document your journey. This is my attempt at that. I won't post everything up at once, but I'll add my trades and will post trades I'm thinking about testing or backtesting and I will always appreciate feedback and discussion on the trades.

Mods: If this thread belongs somewhere else, please let me know. Anyone else who's reading this, I encourage you to journal also and please be active in the discussions.

David C. and kevins like this.
  2. Luke

Luke Well-Known Member

Weekly SPX Hot Sauce Trade 3/24 cycle
    http://www.evernote.com/l/AAMKM0xlyEdGbLF-aKSpcMP7dMu7fhJYz1Q/
    Inception: Trade opened 3/8/17 @ 14:42