Quantcast
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Exporting Option Data To CSV File

Discussion in 'OptionNET Explorer' started by Tim R, Feb 29, 2016.

1. Tim R

Tim R Active Member

There is a thread in the OptionVue forum where option data for an entire expiration series (strike, bid, ask, IV, etc) can be exported to a CSV file for import into other software like Excel for other types of analysis. Does anyone know if this is possible with ONE? I've only been using the program for about a month and I have not found a way to export this data.

Thanks,
    Tim

2. Joe A

Joe A Active Member

There is no current export capability in ONE.

Joe

3. Andrei

Andrei Well-Known Member

There isn't one. Their reporting module is very weak.

4. I'm new to ONE, but just to chime in, there is definitely an export to CVS function in the current version (1.27.22). I'm using it to document all my backtesting. Just click the "Reports" button, then the "Export" button. I understand you're looking to export an entire expiration series (I haven't seen where that is possible in ONE), but there is definitely export to CVS functionality for reporting - just so no one is confused. If I needed to export option chain data, I would do that in ThinkorSwim. They talked about it recently on John Locke's site here: https://www.lockeinyoursuccess.com/connecting-thinkorswim-to-excel-part-1-of-4/

5. Kevin Lee

Kevin Lee Well-Known Member

Brandon,

You can only export live data in TOS. OV allows exporting of historical data, including all the greeks, pricing, implied volatility, open interests etc... which are very useful in analysis. I think what you're referring to in ONE is exporting of reports and not the options data.

Tim R and Brandon Weaver like this.
  6. @Kevin Lee Thank you for clarifying. I'm sorry if I added to the confusion.