Quantcast
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Calendars and double diagonal classes

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Rob, Mar 3, 2015.

1. Rob

Rob Member

Greetings,

I am new to options, I took 2 classes with Sheridan mentoring, Iron Condors and Butterflies.
    I need classes for calendars and DD's I can't really afford anymore of the SM classes,
    are there any video classes for the these, I can't find anything on Google.

Rob

2. tom

tom Administrator Staff Member

Hi Rob!
    What kind of information are you looking for with Calendars and Double Diagonals? Dan had some free videos to get you started. A quick search on YouTube I found these:
    Dan Sheridan
    Dan Passarelli
    Terry Allen

Welcome to the community!

3. Rob

Rob Member

These look like they will be helpful, I was looking for something to the effect of DS full classes.
    I am sure there is something like it for free or close to free.

4. tom

tom Administrator Staff Member

5. Rod M

Rod M Well-Known Member

I am a big fan of Tony Sizemore at Optionelements.com. He does charge a monthly fee, but he allows subscribers to attend all of his online classes for free. Additionally, if you give him a phone call, he will call you back. He has some great classes on all of the standard option trades: flys, condors, calendars, etc. and one of his strengths is to make you understand "Managing By The Greeks" which is very important.

I agree with Tom and point anyone who asks me first to CBOE online videos, and then Dan Sheridan's free videos. You can also check out Tony on YouTube...he has a few free videos there as well.

6. RayM

RayM Well-Known Member

7. Rob

Rob Member

Wow you guys ROCK!, I have a lot to digest. Hopefully I can learn this. Do you guys have like a trading group, or something where you trade