Quantcast
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"Bread and Butter" Option Trades for Intermediate Level Traders

Discussion in 'Options' started by Dave A, Jul 5, 2015.

1. Dave A

Dave A Active Member

Hi Everyone, my name is Dave Andresen and I am a newbie here.

I have a couple of general questions that I could use some help with, if anyone is willing.

I consider myself an intermediate level options trader. I've been studying options for about 2 years and I have a good grasp on the fundamentals and I have traded enough live positions to be comfortable with the real life trading environment / challenges. Right now, I am trying to find a good solid “Bread and Butter” trade that I can trade in real life while I continue my options education. I have been looking at the SMB website and I see the M3 trade seems to be designed for someone just like me. I also see the “Broken Wing Butterfly” trade program as well and I am very interested to see what that may offer. I'm not sure which path is the best to take, so I figured it might be a good idea to ask a group of people who have already been down this road.... Does anyone want to share their thoughts ?

Basically I'm trying to find something that is a little more advanced then a strict “rule based / out of the box” trade and something that can point me in the right direction towards a more sophisticated path. I'm open to any suggestions, it doesn't have to be a program from SMB, that's just what I have found so far.

Thank You in advance for any help / advise, it is greatly appreciated !!

Dave Andresen
    Temecula, CA

2. ACS

ACS Well-Known Member